'I'm there if Brian needs me' - Shane Filan

10/07/2015 15:45

Former boyband star says he was surprised to find out Brian McFadden and Vogue Williams had decided to separate

 It seems the split of Brian McFadden , 35, from wife-of-three years Vogue Williams, 21, came as a shock to his pals as well as the rest of us.Former Westlife bandmate Shane Filan, 36, told us of his surprise.Speaking at the Warner Music and GQ summer party, he told 3am: “I didn’t know about the split. I only heard earlier tonight.“I don’t know the details, but I was surprised.“I saw Brian few weeks ago to play golf and he seemed happy. I’ve dropped him a text and I’m there If he needs me.”

 Breaking the news on Twitter earlier this week, Vogue Williams posted : "It is with great sadness that Brian and I have made the tough decision to go our separate ways."We will always care greatly about each other, remain friends and wish each other all the very best for the future."She added: "We have nothing else to say on the subject and we would like to thank our friends and family for their support during this difficult period. Vogue x".Brian also shared the same message on his Twitter page, replacing his name for Vogue's.

Credit/Source: Mirror.co.uk