Westlife's Kian Egan to release debut solo album on 17 March

23/01/2014 11:16

Kian Egan has announced he's releasing a solo album.

https://i3.cdnds.net/14/04/kian-egan-late-show.jpg

The Westlife singer and I'm A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here 2013 winner revealed his exciting news via Twitter on Tuesday night (21 January)"

Kian wrote: "Excited to announce I have signed a record deal today with Warner bros. My debut album will be released on March 17th 2014 #kiansdebutalbum."

Kian had been planning to share the news on Wednesday morning but was so excited he couldn't resist letting it out early, much to his fans' delight.

He added: "Thank you all. Your reaction is unreal. I'm so excited. Never expected this opportunity to come my way but it has and I'm gonna rock it!"

Hinting at what fans could expect from the songs, he said: "My album won't be a million miles away from what I did with Westlife. The songs will be pop songs but a bit more rocky, good pop/rock songs."

"I am incredibly excited to be recording an album with Warner Music. Music is my first love, and to be able to get in the studio to record these amazing songs by such wonderful writers is such a thrill and an honour for me."

Among those sending congratulatory messages was Kian's Westlife colleague Shane Filan, who wrote: "Just heard your good news. Congrats man!! And best of luck with it all."

Kian's wife Jodi Albert was also thrilled by the announcement, telling her fans: "So PROUD of my hubby!!! Winning I'm a celeb and becoming king of the jungle and then being offered a huge deal with Warner Bros!!!

"P.s I've heard some of the songs!!! They are incredible!!! Already addicted!!! @KianEganWL voice sounds amazing!!! #notbiased."

Jodi, of course, is no stranger to the album release process herself, having been a member of girlband Girl Thing. They'll be appearing on the next series of Big Reunion, which kicks off February on ITV2.

It's definitely going to be an exciting few months in the Egan-Albert household!

 

Credit/Source: