Shane is putting his fave sport behind him for charity

05/11/2015 19:48

SHANE Filan has branded X Factor as “boring” this year without Louis Walsh.

Speaking as he launched Concern’s Fast Campaign 2015, the former Westlife admitted he hadn’t tuned in to a single episode this season.

Shane said: “The X Factor is getting hammered because Louis is not in it. He’s funny and you miss that . That’s why I’m not watching it but after 11 years, it’s hard to be exciting, its’ kind of run its course.”

Concern is encouraging the public to go without something they love for 24 hours this year to raise funds for hungry children.

Shane added: “I’m giving up golf because its the thing I love the most.”

“It was golf that kept the 36-year-old sane in his crazy days in Westlife.”

And he recommends Mullingar man Niall Horan “chill out” now that 1D are on a hiatus.

He said : “If I was Niall I would spend time with your family, friends, do the kind of normal stuff and I suppose they’ll probably be back stronger than ever.”

For more information on Concern’s Fast Campaign visit www.concernfast.org.

Shane’s new single with Nadine Coyle I Could Be is out now.

Source: TheSun.ie