You And Me (Shane Filan Album 2013)

"You and Me" is the debut solo album by Irish singer-songwriter Shane Filan. It was released via Capitol Records on 1 November 2013 in Ireland. The album was preceded by the release of his debut single "Everything to Me" which peaked at number 14 on the UK Singles Chart on the week of release. The album's second single, "About You", co-written by long-term collaborators Steve Mac and Wayne Hector, was released on 1 November 2013. "Knee Deep in My Heart" was released as the third and final single on 29 November 2013. The song "Baby Let's Dance" was released as promotional single on 4 October 2013.


Filan reportedly signed a record deal which would see him cut his first studio album in April of this year. Filan said of the deal; ""I am so excited to be joining London Records, Universal Music, and being back in the studio in London and Nashville recording new songs has been amazing. One of the things that pleases me the most about this record is that I've been given the opportunity to write my own songs. I'm so excited for people to hear them!" Filan later announced the release of his debut single "Everything to Me" on July 5, stating "Working on solo material is something I had always dreamed of doing, and I'm incredibly happy with the results. 'Everything To Me' is a very personal song to me lyrically; it is such an upbeat and optimistic record, perfect for the summer. I can't wait for people to hear it!"


Filan said of the album; "I got off to a really good start. Everything to Me felt like beginners' luck, but I didn’t know how good it was. Then the label were phoning, going "This is great!" I’d shown to myself I could do this and that took the pressure off. I was flying in those first two weeks and then suddenly I was in Nashville with really famous songwriters, partly thinking 'WOW!' but also 'Right, let’s do this.'" The album features writing credits and production from the likes of Steve Mac, Wayne Hector, Nick Atkinson, Nexus, Paul Barry, Patrick Maskell, Kylie Sackley, Brandon Hood and Martin Terefe, who between them have produced for the likes of Gabrielle Aplin, Lana Del Rey, Enrique Iglesias, LeAnn Rimes, Faith Hill and Jason Mraz. Filan revealed that he took inspiration from the likes of The Lumineers, Train and Mumford & Sons when writing and recording the album.

The album will be available in three different editions:

    Standard 13 track CD/digital download
    Deluxe 21 track CD/digital download (physical version features the 8 bonus tracks on a second disc)
    Super Deluxe 13 track CD/DVD (only available physically and via Shane's official store)

You And Me - Standard Edition

Track No. Title Credit/Producers/Writters Length
1 "Everything To Me" Nick Atkinson, Shane Filan & Tom Wilding 3:23
2 "About You" Shane Filan, Steve Mac & Wayne Hector 3:47
3 "All You Need To Know" Patrick Mascall, Paul Barry & Shane Filan 3:47
4 "Knee Deep In My Heart" Cass Lowe, Jon Green & Shane Filan 3:06
5 "One Of These Days" Patrick Mascall, Paul Barry & Shane Filan 3:35
6 "Everytime" David Sneddon, James Bauer-Mein & Shane Filan 3:32
7 "Always Tomorrow" Ben Earle & Shane Filan 3:40
8 "When I Met You" Brandon Hood & Shane Filan 3:27
9 "Everything's Gonna Be Alright" Chen Neeman, Drew Lawrence & Shane Filan 3:50
10 "Coming Home" Patrick Mascall, Paul Barry & Shane Filan 3:12
11 "Baby Let's Dance" Jon Green, Phil Thornalley & Shane Filan 3:15
12 "In The End" Shane Filan, Tim Powell & Wayne Hector 4:00
13 "You And Me" Jack McManus, Shane Filan & Tim Woodcock 3:42

You and Me - Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc

Track No. Title Credit/Producers/Writters Length
1 "Just The Way You Love Me" Iain James, Sandy Buglass, Shane Filan, Tim Powell & Terefe 3:37
2 "Once" Kylie Sackley, Shane Filan & The Nexus 3:32
3 "Today's Not Yesterday" David Sneddon, James Bauer-Mein, Shane Filan & The Nexus 3:20
4 "About You (Acoustic)" Shane Filan, Steve Mac & Wayne Hector 3:50
5 "All You Need To Know (Acoustic)" Patrick Mascall, Paul Barry & Shane Filan 3:36
6 "Everytime (Acoustic)" David Sneddon, James Bauer-Mein & Shane Filan 3:17
7 "Everything To Me (Acoustic)" Nick Atkinson, Shane Filan & Tom Wilding 3:19
8 "Amazed (Acoustic)" Aimee Mayo, Chris Lindsey & Marv Green 3:45

You And Me - Super Deluxe Edition Bonus DVD

Track No. Title Writters Producers Length
1 "All You Need To Know - Documentary"   Alejandro Reyes-Knight  

Chart Performance

Weekly Charts

Chart (2013) Peak position
Irish Albums (IRMA) 3
Scottish Albums (OCC) 4
UK Albums (OCC) 6


Region Certification Sale/Shipments
United Kingdom (BPI) Silver 60,000^

^ - shipments figures based on certification alone

Release History

Region Date Format Label
United Kingdom 4 November 2013 Digital download, CD Capitol Records