Shane Filan - Once (Acoustic Live Performance) exclusively on Digital Spy.

22/08/2013 00:06

Shane Filan has debuted an acoustic version of his song 'Once' exclusively on Digital Spy.
Listen to the stripped-back rendition of the song, which features on his new EP 'Everything To Me', below:

"I'm not getting any hopes up at all," he said of the single and EP. Obviously I'd love it to be a hit and get into the top ten - I'd be chuffed with that.
"The single charts are insane at the moment... you're definitely up against it."

Filan - who releases his debut solo album later this year - also insisted that he dosen't want to be compared to Michael Bublé' adding: "People have mentioned [the music] is a bit like The Lumineers, Train or Mumford & Sons. They're definitely bands I love.

"I tried to keep it upbeat after all the negative financial stuff going on in my life. Getting a great melody was the most important thing to me."

Filan releases 'Everything To Me' on August 25.

 

Credit/Source : digitalspy.co.uk